Editorial Board

The Editorial Board oversee the everyday operation of the Community Development Journal, contribute to peer reviewing process, and oversee various projects including Special Issues and Supplements, conferences and symposia.

Audrey Bronstein
Oxfam GB, UK

Mick Carpenter
University of Warwick, UK

Chris Ford
Independent, UK

Jo Howard
University of Bristol, UK

Alan Kay
Community and Social Enterprise Researcher, UK

Roy Maconachie
University of Bath, UK

Angus McCabe
University of Birmingham, UK

Niamh McCrea
Institute of Technology, Carlow, Ireland

Rosie Meade (Co-Editor)
University College Cork, Ireland

Juliet Millican
University Of Brighton, UK

Órla O’Donovan (Co-Editor)
University College Cork, Ireland

Keith Popple
London South Bank University, UK

Thara Raj
Public Health, UK

Matthew Scott (Chair)
Community Sector Coalition, UKyy

Mae Shaw
University of Edinburgh, UK

Marilyn Taylor
University of the West of England, UK

Dave Vanderhoven
University of Sheffield, UK

Mandy Wilson
Community Development Research Consultant, UK

International Advisory Board

Professor Oga Abah
Ahmadu Bellow University, Nigeria

Dr KK Fung
Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Wonbong Jang
Korean Foundation for Social Investment (KFSI), South Korea

Professor Susan Kenny
Deakin University, Australia

Dr Niaz Khan
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Dr Philip Mendes
Monash University, Australia

Dr Carl Milofsky
Dept of Sociology and Anthropology, USA

Dr Nino Vasadze
The Centre for Strategic Research and Development of Georgia (CSRDG)