Skip Navigation

President's Prize for a Textbook in Philosophy of Science

The Society is pleased to announce the winner is:

  • Stathis Psillos, Causation and Explanation (Acumen)

The following books were short-listed:

  • Runner-up
    Marc Lange, An Introduction to the Philosophy of Physics: Locality, Fields, Energy and Mass (Blackwell)
  • Donald Gillies, Philosophical Theories of Probability (Routledge)
  • Ian Hacking, An Introduction to Probability and Inductive Logic (Cambridge University Press)
  • J.B.Kennedy, Space, Time and Einstein (Acumen)
  • James Ladyman, Understanding Philosophy of Science (Routledge)